PRIMORIS      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Sebastiano Battiato
University of Catania

Brief Bio
Sebastiano Battiato received his degree in computer science (summa cum laude) in 1995 from University of Catania and his Ph.D. in computer science and applied mathematics from University of Naples in 1999. From 1999 to 2003 he was the leader of the “Imaging” team at STMicroelectronics in Catania. He joined the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at the University of Catania as assistant professor in 2004 and became associate professor in the same department in 2011. His research interests include image enhancement and processing, image coding, camera imaging technology and multime dia forensics. He has edited 6 books and co-authored more than 150 papers in international journals, conference proceedings and book chapters. He is a co-inventor of about 15 international patents, reviewer for several international journals, and he has been regularly a member of numerous international conference committees. Prof. Battiato has participated in many international and national research projects. Chair of several international events (IWCV2012, ECCV2012, VISAPP 2012-2013-2014, ICIAP 2011, ACM MiFor 2010-2011, SPIE EI Digital Photography 2011-2012-2013, etc.). He is an associate editor of the IEEE Transactions on Circuits and System for Video Technology and of the SPIE Journal of Electronic Imaging. Guest editor of the following special issues: "Emerging Methods for Color Image and Video Quality Enhancement" published on EURASIP Journal on Image and Video Processing (2010) and "Multimedia in Forensics, Security and Intelligence" published on IEEE Multimedia Magazine (2012). He is the recipient of the 2011 Best Associate Editor Award of the IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology. He is director (and co-founder) of the International Computer Vision Summer School (ICVSS), Sicily, Italy. He is a senior member of the IEEE. ... More >>


Harry Agius, Brunel University, United Kingdom
Rajeev Agrawal, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, United States
Zahid Akthar, University of Cagliari, Italy
Ramazan Aygun, University of Alabama in Huntsville, United States
Nicholas Bambos, Stanford University, United States
Arvind Bansal, Kent State University, United States
Chidansh Amitkumar Bhatt, FX Palo Alto Laboratory, Inc, United States
Adrian Bors, University of York, United Kingdom
Wai-Kuen Cham, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Amitava Chatterjee, Jadavpur University, India
Wei Cheng, Garena Online Pte. Ltd., Singapore
Jerry D. Gibson, University of California Santa Barbara, United States
Kaushik Das Sharma, University of Calcutta, India
Carl James Debono, University of Malta, Malta
Noel E. O’Connor, Dublin City University, Ireland
Magda El Zarki, University of California Irvine, United States
Ranran Feng, University of Texas at Dallas, United States
Jakub Galka, University of Science and Technology, Poland
Seiichi Gohshi, Kogakuin University, Japan
Minglun Gong, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
William Grosky, University of Michigan - Dearborn, United States
Jing-Ming Guo, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Malka Halgamuge, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Razib Iqbal, Missouri State University, United States
Li-Wei Kang, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Sokratis Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Konrad Kowalczyk, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Choong-Soo Lee, St. Lawrence University, United States
Chengqing Li, Xiangtan University, China
Zitao Liu, University of Pittsburgh, United States
Martin Lopez-Nores, University of Vigo, Spain
Ilias Maglogiannis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Hong Man, Stevens Institute of Technology, United States
Manuel J. Marin-Jimenez, University of Cordoba, Spain
Daniela Moctezuma, Rey Juan Carlos University, Mexico
Luis Alberto Morales Rosales, Instituto Tecnológico Superior de Misantla, Mexico
Chamin Morikawa, Yubi Interactions, Japan
Mohamed Mostafa Fouad, Arab Academy for Science, Technology, and Maritime Transport, Egypt
Alejandro Murua, University of Montreal, Canada
Vincent Oria, NJIT, United States
Ioannis Paliokas, Centre for Research and Technolgoy - Hellas, Greece
IOANNIS PRATIKAKIS, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Peter Quax, Hasselt University, Belgium
Maria Paula Queluz, Instituto Superior Técnico - Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Simon Pietro Romano, University of Napoli, Italy
Lazaros S. Iliadis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Nabil Sarhan, Wayne State University, United States
George Tsihrintzis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Sudanthi Wijewickrama, University of Melbourne, Australia
Sanjeewa Witharana, Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research, Germany
Kim-hui Yap, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yongxin Zhang, Qualcomm R&D, United States
Bartosz Ziolko, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland

(list not yet complete)